Why didn’t I think of that?

I recently had one of those “Why didn’t I think of that?” moments while searching for innovative products for Bicycle Nuts . I had come across the Bottlefix Ahead adaptor which allows the attachment of a water bottle cage directly to a threadless headset.

The Bottlefix Ahead is pure simplicity itself: You just attach it to a bottle cage using the two included screws, then replace your headset cap with the assembled Bottlefix and cage.

 

img (2).png

 

I was already familiar with adaptors that allowed the attachment of water bottle cages to handlebars, but I have always been a little wary of metal clamps damaging the paintwork or clamps working loose. So finally a neat solution!

img2.png

The Bottlefix adaptors are already flying off the shelves in Germany where they are both developed and produced by Rixen & Kaul, and now I think its time we got to try them ⇒ here ⇐

Leave a Reply

